Get to know me better tag

Tags are always fun to read and fill out so I thought I’d do a follow up on the Get to know me tag. I filled the original out in April and you can find that by clicking here. I found this one on Teddlicious and I took the liberty of translating the questions myself. So let’s find out a bit more about lil ol’ me shall we?

Year of birth? 1984

How tall are you? 1.56 or 5″1

What was the first thing you thought this morning when you woke up? What time could it possibly be?

Where are you right now? Behind my laptop.

Single or in a relationship? Happy single!

Describe yourself in a few words: 5 words: organized, positive thinker, independent, neurotic, indecisive.

Guy/ Girlcrush? Robert Pattinson (what else is new?)

What would you like to have right now? Less stress is always welcome.

What is your goal in life? I don’t have one. Right now my goal is to finish my studies and then decide what my next move will be. I do have a few wishes for the future: get my PhD, live in the US and learn how to play guitar.

What are you afraid of? Heights, fire and deep water. I hate all three, but heights definitely takes the top spot. I can’t even wash my windows myself…

Do you have your driver’s license? I do but never use it. Yeah as an ID, but not to drive. I haven’t driven a car since 2005!

Nail polish or lipstick? Nail polish most definitely!

Favorite season of the year? Spring. Even though it usually means my hayfever is killing me, I like the weather (not too hot, not too cold) and it always puts me in a good mood.

Would you like to get married? Not necessarily. Only if I find the right person.

Are you a health freak? A bit yeah. I watch what I eat and work out at least 4x a week. That’s more than the average person.

What is the color and length of your hair? I have wavy (dirty) blonde hair that is just past shoulder length.

Which clothing or make up item would you like to purchase? Work out clothes and make up brushes!

Do you have any tattoos? Yes I do. It’s a West African Adinkra symbol meaning unity in diversity and depicts a siamese twin crocodile.

Any piercings? Besides three in each earlobe, no.

Do you wear glasses? Nope. Almost needed one when I was 8, but I ended up growing out of it.

Your perfect pizza? Pepperoni/ Salami.

Favorite food & drink? Sushi & (green) tea. I indulge in a good glass of whiskey from time to time.

What is your favorite perfume? J’Adore by Dior. Easy to wear, for any time of day and simply classy.

What is the last thing you bought? Groceries to bake a caramel pecan turtle cheesecake.

What were you doing at 8 AM this morning? Sleeping!

Favorite ice cream? Ben & Jerry’s Caramel Chew Chew, Dough-ble Whammy or Chocolate Fudge Brownie.

Sleep-in or get up early? Sleep-in! My biorhythm switches the minute it gets the chance and I end up not being able to sleep before 2 – 3 AM, but I do need my 8 hours of sleep!

Plans for 2013? See yesterday’s post!

How many pillows do you sleep with? There are 8 pillows in my bed, but I use three for sleeping. I simply start on the left and wake up on the right side of the bed using all three pillows on my way.

Morning or evening person? Evening person. I function best between noon and midnight.

Organized or messy? Very very organized. I spent much of 2012 cleaning up and reorganizing my living space. I love doing it and I wrote a post with tips in July.

What would you like to watch right now? Nothing in particular. Anna Karenina is on the list but it plays at the worst time in my local cinema.

What do you hope to have achieved 10 years from now? Have my PhD. I can’t think of anything else.

Who are you missing right now? My best friend.

Favorite body part of yourself? My legs because they are flexible, strong and long for someone so short.

Are you shy? Not at all. Never have been. Never will be.

Do you speak with an accent? In Dutch I have a distinct ‘Southern’ accent called Brabants. In English I speak Standard American English (give or take the odd mishap due to my being a non-native speaker).

Any brothers or sister? One younger brother.

Describe your daily life: I have a pretty varied schedule at my job as I work evenings once a week. But a typical day has me getting up at 7 AM, getting on a train to work an hour later, attending some meetings, teaching some classes, preparing some more classes and answering emails. I usually get home between 6 and 7 pm, have dinner and go to the gym or dance class. Around 10 pm I write a blog while listening to some music and I go to bed some time between midnight and 1 am.

That’s it! I tag everyone who wants to do it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. AWildDog says:

    Finally getting around to doing this!

Leave a Reply